18 August 2011

Wolves Announce 2011-12 Regular-Season Schedule

The Chicago Wolves will open the 2011-12 season against the San Antonio Rampage at the AT&T Center on Sat., Oct. 8, at 7:00 p.m.

The Chicago Wolves will open the 2011-12 season against the San Antonio Rampage at the AT&T Center on Sat., Oct. 8, at 7:00 p.m.

Chicago’s 18th home opener, presented by LifeSource, will be an Amtrak Rivalry game against the Milwaukee Admirals at the Allstate Arena on Sat., Oct. 15, at 7 p.m.

The team will play 23 of 38 home games on the weekend, which includes 14 Saturday matchups and nine Sunday matinees. 


The Wolves will battle one new opponent this season: the Charlotte Checkers.  The schedule also is highlighted by four morning games, including two school-day games, which will take place when the Rockford IceHogs visit the Allstate Arena on Wed., Jan. 11, at 11 a.m., and against the Houston Aeros on Tue., Feb. 7 at 11 a.m.

For the ninth straight year, the Wolves will broadcast regular-season games - and all playoff contests - live on television.  A complete broadcast schedule will be announced shortly.   For more information, or to inquire about season tickets, flex packs or group outings, call 1-800-THE-WOLVES or visit chicagowolves.com.



OCTOBER
Sat., Oct. 8 @ San Antonio, 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 9 @ Houston, 5 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 14 @ Milwaukee, 7 p.m.  
SAT., OCT. 15 VS. MILWAUKEE, 7 P.M.   
FRI., OCT. 21 VS. ROCKFORD, 7:30 P.M.   
Sat., Oct. 22 @ Rockford, 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 23 @ Peoria, 7 p.m.
FRI., OCT. 28 VS. MILWAUKEE, 7:30 P.M.
SAT., OCT. 29 VS. TEXAS, 7 P.M.

NOVEMBER
Thu., Nov. 3 @ Peoria, 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 4 @ Peoria, 7 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 8 @ Hamilton, 9 a.m.
Sat., Nov. 12 @ Milwaukee, 1:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 18 @ Milwaukee, 7 p.m.
SAT., NOV. 19 VS. SAN ANTONIO, 7 P.M.
Wed., Nov. 23 @ Texas, 7:30 p.m.
SAT., NOV. 26 VS. PEORIA, 7 P.M.
SUN., NOV. 27 VS. PEORIA, 3 P.M. 

DECEMBER
FRI., DEC. 2 VS. ABBOTSFORD, 7:30 P.M.
Sat., Dec. 3 @ Grand Rapids, 6 p.m.
SUN., DEC. 4 VS. ABBOTSFORD, 4 P.M.
Fri., Dec. 9 @ Rockford, 7 p.m.
SAT., DEC. 10 VS. MILWAUKEE, 7 P.M.
SUN., DEC. 11 VS. GRAND RAPIDS, 3 P.M.
Thu., Dec. 15 @ Charlotte, 6 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 16 @ Charlotte, 6 p.m.
SUN., DEC. 18 VS. TORONTO, 3 P.M.  
THU., DEC. 22 VS. ABBOTSFORD, 7 P.M.
Mon., Dec. 26 @ Peoria, 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 28 @ Milwaukee, 7 p.m.
THU., DEC. 29 VS. ROCKFORD, 7 P.M.
SAT., DEC. 31 VS. CHARLOTTE, 3 P.M. 

JANUARY

Fri., Jan. 6 @ Peoria, 7 p.m.
SAT., JAN. 7 VS. LAKE ERIE, 7 P.M.
SUN., JAN.  8 VS. CHARLOTTE, 3 P.M.
WED., JAN. 11 VS. ROCKFORD, 11 A.M.
FRI., JAN. 13 VS. MILWAUKEE, 7:30 P.M.
SAT., JAN. 14 VS. LAKE ERIE, 7 P.M.
WED., JAN. 18 VS. TEXAS, 7 P.M.
Fri., Jan. 20 @ Rockford, 7 p.m.
SAT., JAN. 21 VS. ROCKFORD, 7 P.M.
Tue., Jan. 24 @ Abbotsford, 9 p.m.  
Wed., Jan. 25 @ Abbotsford, 9 p.m.
Fri., Jan. 27 @ Milwaukee, 7 p.m.

FEBRUARY
FRI., FEB. 3 VS. ROCKFORD, 7:30 P.M.
SAT., FEB. 4 VS. PEORIA, 7 P.M.
TUE., FEB. 7 VS. HOUSTON, 11 A.M.
Fri., Feb. 10 @ Rockford, 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 11 @ Rockford, 7 p.m.
WED., FEB. 15 VS. GRAND RAPIDS, 7 P.M.
SAT., FEB 18 VS. CHARLOTTE, 7 P.M.
SUN., FEB. 19 VS. CHARLOTTE, 3 P.M.
FRI., FEB. 24  VS. ROCKFORD, 7:30 P.M.
SAT., FEB. 25  VS. ABBOTSFORD, 7 P.M.
Sun., Feb. 26 @ Rockford, 5 p.m.
WED., FEB. 29 VS. SAN ANTONIO, 7 P.M.

MARCH
Sat., March 3 @ Milwaukee, 7 p.m.
SUN., MARCH 4 VS. OKLAHOMA CITY, 4 P.M.
WED., MARCH  7 VS. MILWAUKEE, 7 P.M.  
Sat., March 10 @ Charlotte, 6 p.m.
Sun., March 11 @ Charlotte, 2 p.m.
WED., MARCH 14 VS. PEORIA, 7 P.M.
Sat., March 17 @ Lake Erie, 6:30 p.m.
Sun., March 18 @ Toronto, 2 p.m.
Thu., March 22 @ Lake Erie, 6 p.m.
SAT., MARCH 24 VS. HAMILTON, 7 P.M.
SUN., MARCH 25 VS. HOUSTON, 3 P.M.  
Thu., March 29 @ Abbotsford, 9 p.m.
Fri., March 30 @ Abbotsford, 9 p.m.

APRIL
Wed., April 4 @ San Antonio, 7 p.m.
Fri., April 6 @ Houston, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., April 7 @ Oklahoma City, 7 p.m.
Tue., April 10 @ Texas, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., April 13 @ Grand Rapids, 6 p.m.
SAT., APRIL 14 VS. MILWAUKEE, 7 P.M.
SUN., APRIL 15 VS. PEORIA, 4 P.M.

All times are Central Time. 
Dates and times subject to change.

DAYS OF WEEK         HOME        AWAY
Monday                            0                1   
Tuesday                           1                3   
Wednesday                      6                4   
Thursday                          2                4
Friday                               6               12
Saturday                         14               9
Sunday                             9                5   

BY CONFERENCE      HOME    AWAY
Western                         38             38   
Eastern                            0               0

BY TEAM                     HOME     AWAY
Abbotsford Heat                4             4
Charlotte Checkers           4             4
Grand Rapids Griffins       2             2
Hamilton Bulldogs             1             1
Houston Aeros                  2             2
Lake Erie Monsters           2             2
Milwaukee Admirals          6             6
Oklahoma City Barons      1             1
Peoria Rivermen               5             5
Rockford IceHogs             6             6
San Antonio Rampage      2             2
Texas Stars                       2             2   
Toronto Marlies                 1              1

BY MONTH                  HOME     AWAY
October                             4             5
November                         3             6   
December                         8             6
January                             7             5
February                            9             3
March                                5             8
April                                   2             5